top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdriel Bong

Blog 08 – Battery tips 2 - Saving Your Precious Memories on Your Phone Part 5

Wired vs Wireless Charging


Do you need more battery power on the go? Are you a power user like me?


Here's a quick summary of my journey thus far,

Personal Wireless Charging Experience


[Updated *Nov 2023] - ** means an Update since the last time.


**My iPhone is has currently 88% total capacity after *~15 months of use (Aug 2022).


So I got a Belkin Wireless Magnetic Charger and you can read up more technical information about it here. (Links checked *Oct 2023)


TLDR/ Summary: The Belkin Powerbank is still worth it for me

after *~ 12 months of using it. (Since Nov 2022),


That said, With 5G becoming more mainstream now, I’d suggest getting a 10K mAH wireless powerbank or more mAh for when you need more battery power on the go

(if you like the wireless ability).


Alternatively, you could get the Apple Magsafe Battery Pack which costs more. (Maybe it's worth waiting to see if there's a USB-C Update)

It has interesting features as listed here. (It's a previous blog post that I wrote.)



Here are my thoughts on the further wireless powerbank tips and tricks.


It's Part 2 of the previous post.



Recommendations


4. If needing more power on the go, use a power cable

(and bring a power cable around to charge your wireless powerbank if you're a power user like me who edits photos/ videos on the go).


Why a power cable when doing power hungry things?


"Wired charging is about 85% efficient so about 15% is lost as heat or “wasted”. Wireless charging is about 50% efficient so about 50% is lost as heat or “wasted”.


Source: Quora

*Further Readings


So why wait?

Save your memories today before they decide to disappear forever for unforeseen reasons.


I hope this will save you many precious and hilarious memories today.

2 views0 comments
bottom of page